Information on:

North Branch Nature Center

North Branch Nature Center
713 Elm Street
802-229-6206

We're a small preserve with a big heart at a gentle bend in the North Branch of the Winooski River.

For more than a decade North Branch Nature Center has put people in touch with the sights, sounds and sensations of the wild within our capital.

North Branch is firefly light sparkling in a child's eye. It is a lecture hall where we learn the secrets of warblers and willows and weather. And it is a quiet place to walk or ski, swim or sit, or simply to do nothing beside the river.



North Branch Nature Center is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at North Branch Nature Center

Amphibian Ecology and Amphibian Road Rescue Training

Wednesday, Mar 27, 2019 from 7:00pm to 8:30pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Amphibian Ecology and Amphibian Road Rescue Training

April Break Camp

Monday, Apr 15, 2019 from 8:30am to 3:30pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
April Break Camp

April Break Camp

Tuesday, Apr 16, 2019 from 8:30am to 3:30pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
April Break Camp

April Break Camp

Wednesday, Apr 17, 2019 from 8:30am to 3:30pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
April Break Camp

Birding Basics Class

Saturday, Apr 27, 2019 from 6:30am to 11:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Birding Basics Class

Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday, May 3, 2019 from 7:00am to 8:30am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday, May 10, 2019 from 7:00am to 8:30am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday, May 17, 2019 from 7:00am to 8:30am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Spring Wild Edible Workshop

Sunday, May 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 1:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Spring Wild Edible Workshop

Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday, May 24, 2019 from 7:00am to 8:30am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

Friday, May 31, 2019 from 7:00am to 8:30am
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
Friday Morning Spring Bird Walks

BugFest

Sunday, Jun 30, 2019 at 12:00pm
Montpelier, VT
Read More »
BugFest

Photos