Information on:

Eden Mill Nature Center

1617 Eden Mill Road
410-836-3050

Eden Mill Nature Center, located in Eden Mill Park in Pylesville, MD, is a non-profit organization run primarily by volunteers. Our mission is "to provide the opportunity for all people to develop a greater appreciation and awareness of the natural and historical resources of the area by encouraging the utilization of the facilities and programs established at Eden Mill." We welcome volunteers of all ages. You may find a volunteer application on our website at www.edenmill.org. Opportunities include trail maintenance, hosting in our nature center and 200 year old grist mill, canoe training, monitoring bluebird boxes, assisting with children's programs and field trips, bird banding, and many more.



Reviews

Krysta H

Rating:
Saturday, May 19, 2018
I've visited this nature center since I was in elementary school. So great to share it with my husband and son now. The volunteers there are friendly and knowledgeable; they really make the experience! So much to see--both inside the center and all around the surrounding grounds.

Nicole Eplee

Rating:
Thursday, May 24, 2018
This is an amazing nature center with live snakes, frogs, turtles... Lots of taxidermy animals, various animal skulls.... It's one of the better nature center we have visited! Also they have a historic Mill"museum" showing the different equipment.

TradeMarked Savage

Rating:
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Quiet park with nice trails and water access. Beautiful place to get away or go on a hike with a friend. Blurry photo but this little girl loves it here!

deanna grimm

Rating:
Thursday, Aug. 9, 2018
Sunset canoe trip was awesome. Guides and everyone was so nice.

Kombat Karl

Rating:
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Great Place for families or youth groups Nature walk, honey bee education, fishing, kayaking... agricultural education..endless

Eden Mill Nature Center is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Eden Mill Nature Center

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Aug 16, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Aug 18, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

2018 Summer Camp - Native American Adventures

Monday, Aug 20, 2018 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

2018 Summer Camp - Native American Adventures

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

2018 Summer Camp - Native American Adventures

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

2018 Summer Camp - Native American Adventures

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

2018 Summer Camp - Native American Adventures

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Summer Still Life Drawing Series: Textured Surfaces

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 from 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Busy Bees

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Nature Storybook Art - Session One

Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 from 12:30pm to 2:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Nature Storybook Art - Session One

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2018 from 12:30pm to 2:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Sep 13, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Sep 15, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Monarchs on the Move

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Fall Still Life Drawing Series - Drawing Crunchy Leaves

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2018 from 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Nature Storybook Art - Session One

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2018 from 12:30pm to 2:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Sep 22, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Harvest Party

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Sep 27, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Sep 29, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Oct 6, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Everything Apple

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise Sunset Canoe Trips

Saturday, Oct 13, 2018 from 9:00am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Fall Still Life Drawing Series - Drawing Bones

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 from 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Gourds Galore

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Night Owls

Tuesday, Oct 30, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Leaf Hunt

Tuesday, Nov 6, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Camping Fun

Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Fall Still Life Drawing Series - Drawing Bees

Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018 from 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Turkey Time

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »