Information on:

Eden Mill Nature Center

Eden Mill Nature Center
1617 Eden Mill Road
410-836-3050

Eden Mill Nature Center, located in Eden Mill Park in Pylesville, MD, is a non-profit organization run primarily by volunteers. Our mission is "to provide the opportunity for all people to develop a greater appreciation and awareness of the natural and historical resources of the area by encouraging the utilization of the facilities and programs established at Eden Mill." We welcome volunteers of all ages. You may find a volunteer application on our website at www.edenmill.org. Opportunities include trail maintenance, hosting in our nature center and 200 year old grist mill, canoe training, monitoring bluebird boxes, assisting with children's programs and field trips, bird banding, and many more.



Eden Mill Nature Center is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Eden Mill Nature Center

Preschool Nature Series - Lovely Ladybugs

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Nature Storybook Art for Homeschool - Session 3

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 from 12:30pm to 2:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Bird Banding

Monday, May 27, 2019 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Preschool Nature Series - Plant Power

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Nature Storybook Art for Homeschool - Session 3

Wednesday, May 29, 2019 from 12:30pm to 2:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Family Fly Fishing

Saturday, Jun 1, 2019 from 9:00am to 4:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Jun 4, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jun 6, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Jun 11, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jun 13, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Father’s Day Paint Evening

Friday, Jun 14, 2019 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Owl Prowl

Friday, Jun 14, 2019 from 8:00pm to 9:30pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Summer Week Long Adventures - Summer Kick-Off

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Summer Week Long Adventures - Summer Kick-Off

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Jun 18, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Summer Week Long Adventures - Summer Kick-Off

Wednesday, Jun 19, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Summer Week Long Adventures - Summer Kick-Off

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jun 20, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Summer Week Long Adventures - Summer Kick-Off

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Eden Mill Summer Paint Night

Friday, Jun 21, 2019 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Jun 25, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jun 27, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Child and Adult Paint Evening

Friday, Jun 28, 2019 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jul 4, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Child and Adult Paint Evening

Friday, Jul 5, 2019 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Jul 6, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jul 11, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Jul 13, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Summer Week Long Adventures - Midsummer Celebration

Monday, Jul 15, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Monday, Jul 15, 2019 from 9:30am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Summer Week Long Adventures - Midsummer Celebration

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 from 9:30am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Summer Week Long Adventures - Midsummer Celebration

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019 from 9:30am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Summer Week Long Adventures - Midsummer Celebration

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 9:30am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jul 18, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Summer Week Long Adventures - Midsummer Celebration

Friday, Jul 19, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Friday, Jul 19, 2019 from 9:30am to 11:30am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Wee Wonders Summer 2019

Child and Adult Paint Evening

Friday, Jul 19, 2019 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Jul 20, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Extended Summer Nature Storybook Art

Monday, Jul 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Extended Summer Nature Storybook Art

Tuesday, Jul 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Extended Summer Nature Storybook Art

Wednesday, Jul 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Extended Summer Nature Storybook Art

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Jul 25, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Extended Summer Nature Storybook Art

Friday, Jul 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Jul 27, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Aug 1, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Aug 3, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Aug 8, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Aug 10, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Aug 15, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Aug 17, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Aug 22, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Aug 24, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Summer Week Long Adventures - Goodbye to Summer

Monday, Aug 26, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Summer Week Long Adventures - Goodbye to Summer

Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Summer Week Long Adventures - Goodbye to Summer

Wednesday, Aug 28, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Summer Week Long Adventures - Goodbye to Summer

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Aug 29, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Summer Week Long Adventures - Goodbye to Summer

Friday, Aug 30, 2019 from 9:00am to 3:00pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Saturday, Aug 31, 2019 from 9:00am to 11:15am
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Sep 3, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Sep 5, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Sep 12, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Sep 19, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Sep 24, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Sep 26, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Oct 3, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Oct 10, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Oct 15, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Oct 17, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Thursday, Oct 31, 2019 from 5:45pm to 8:15pm
Pylesville, MD
Read More »
Sunrise/Sunset Canoe Trip

Photos